Free With This Months Issue 45 – Lewis Clark (from Cast Iron podcast) picks Kerrang! High Voltage_ A Brief History of Rock

Play episode

For our 45th episode, Lewis Clark from the Cast Iron podcast joins us to talk about Kerrang’s High Voltage: A Brief History of Rock cd from June 2006.

The CD’s full tracklisting is –
1 – Fall Out Boy – Start Today (originally by Gorilla Biscuits)
2 – Aiden – Die, Die My Darling (Originally by The Misfits)
3 – Avenged Sevenfold – Walk (Originally by Pantera)
4 – Killswitch Engage – Holy Diver (Originally by Dio)
5 – Biffy Clyro – Buddy Holly (Originally by Weezer)
6 – Fightstar – My Own Summer (Shove It) (Originally by Deftones)
7 – The Dillinger Escape Plan – Jesus Christ Pose (Originally by Soundgarden)
8 – Still Remains – Head Like A Hole (Originally by Nine Inch Nails)
9 – Deftones – Simple Man (Originally by Lynyrd Skynyrd)
10 – The Answer – Sweet Emotion (Originally by Aerosmith)
11 – Bullet For My Valentine – Crazy Train (Originally by Ozzy Osbourne)
12 – 36 Crazyfists – Digging The Grave (Originally by Faith No More)
13 – Arch Enemy – Symphony Of Destruction (Originally by Megadeth)
14 – Atreyu – You Give Love A Bad Name (Originally by Bon Jovi)
15 – NOFX – Straight Edge (Originally by Minor Threat)

Find Lewis on Twitter at
Find his podcast Cast Iron at where each episode Lewis & his cohost Alan discuss a metal album ranging from Napalm Death to Dream Theater.
You can find his Hardcore/Crust Punk band Cranston at

Listen to all available songs on our ongoing Spotify playlist –

You can buy a copy of the cd from Discogs here –

Hosts – Ian Clarke & Colin Jackson-Brown
Recorded/Edited/Mixed/Original music by Colin Jackson Brown for We Dig Podcasts

Part of the We Made This podcast network.

Twitter –
Instagram –
Facebook –
Find our other episodes at
Find other We Made This shows & writing at

Leave a Reply

More from this show


Free With This Months Issue
%d bloggers like this: